Grass Cutting Schedules – Summer 2024 


Update 15 May 2024 

Due to the recent mild and wet weather, the grass in our neighbourhoods is much longer than usual – in fact our grounds maintenance team have been taking two to three tonnes of grass to the recycling centre every day!

This has meant it’s taking longer than we anticipated to complete the first round of cuts across our patch. The team have completed cuts in 126 of our 128 mapped areas, so if we haven’t got to you yet – rest assured we are on our way.

We are currently looking at how we can catch-up on the cutting season and putting plans together to deliver this. We will also be extending the cutting season into October to ensure we can deliver the service. Thanks for your patience during this time.


This year we have divided our patch into four areas; North West, South West, North East and South East. Our ground’s maintenance team have been divided into four teams and assigned to each area. The below schedules show the locations they plan to visit each week from April to September 2024. Find more information about our service on our main grass cutting page.

As you will see, our teams cover multiple locations each week, so days and times will vary for each place listed.

Our schedules are under constant review. Sometimes we will need to change the schedules due to weather or other events out of our control. We will do everything we can to get back on track and provide updates as soon as we can.

North West

This area includes: Withington, Sutton St Nicholas, Dymock, Newent, Huntley, Longhope, Mitcheldean, Drybrook, Ruardean, Joys Green, parts of Cinderford

South West

This area includes: Ross on Wye, Lydbrook, Bicknor, Berry Hill, Coleford, Sling, St Briavels, Broadwell, Mile End, parts of Cinderford.

North East 

This area includes: Hartpury, Staunton, Redmarley, Upleadon, Taynton, Churcham, Churchdown, Tewksbury, Ashchurch, Gloucester, Stonehouse, Tuffley, Tredworth, Stroud.

South East

This area includes: Tiddenham, Sedbury, Tutshill, Woolaston, Alvington, Ayburton, Lydney, Bream, Blakeney, Newnham, Westbury on Severn, Littledean, Yorkely, Ruspidge & Soudley.